Tuesday’s Word-God Made Me Who I Am

Tuesday’s Word
God Made Me Who I Am
Psalms 139:14-18 (NLT)

14 Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex! Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.
15 You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion, as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.
16 You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.
17 How precious are your thoughts about me, God. They cannot be numbered!
18 I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand! And when I wake up, you are still with me!

“I don’t have shoes but I have feet. Translation, I have what matters.”-Erica Hill

Sometimes, we miss the boat on what’s important or simply God’s perfect work. My cousin dropped this line on me and I tell you, it sent me in an “ah-ha” moment. No matter what you have, don’t have, your skin color, where you were born, your style of dress…God made you this way for a reason. Put a smile on your face for the uniqueness He has bestowed on you.

God made you YOU for a reason…no one else could be you better than you. Everything about you is already written in God’s plan. The things you do, the places you will go, the food you will eat, the people you will meet…He already knew about them. Nothing comes as a surprise for Him. The amount of hair you have (or lack of), He gave. Understand that when He made you, He literally broke the mold. He made you the way you are.

Today, stop worrying about what you don’t have. Don’t look at the car you don’t drive or the house that you don’t live in. But look at the clothing you have and give thanks that you have them. Stop trying to look like someone else and be the best YOU that you can be. Put a smile on your face and say today that inspite of what others my say, I am the best me anyone can be…God made me who I am.

#WorkYourFaith

Leave a Reply

