Tuesday’s Word-Yes He Will

Tuesday’s Word
Yes He Will
Psalms 138:3, 7-8 (NKJV)

3 In the day when I cried out, You answered me, and made me bold with strength in my soul.
7 Though I walk in the midst of trouble, You will revive me; You will stretch out Your hand against the wrath of my enemies, and Your right hand will save me.
8 The Lord will perfect that which concerns me; Your mercy, O Lord, endures forever; do not forsake the works of Your hands.

I admit that there are times when I tend to think too much, and thinking too much can lead to worrying which can lead to stress which can cause health ailments and even death. That’s a bit frightening to think about, but at times, I still tend to go there . . . letting my mind dwell on things that are out of my control. It is then that I have to stop, meditate on the Word, and pray, so the Word can take action in my life!

Lord knows I’ve been crying lately and crying out, “Jesus! Lord help me please!” I’ve been feeling weak and weary. I’ve felt overwhelmed by life’s challenges. I’ve felt like there was no way out, but then I looked up. I surrendered all and cried out to the Lord, and He did just what the Word above says.

First, He strengthened me from the inside out! Despite the circumstances, I continued to get up every day, tended to my children, and went to work to provide for them. I didn’t do it because I felt like it. With the various challenges, I haven’t felt like doing much, so I know that it was ALL God working within me to get me through each and every minute of each and every day, and I’m still standing “bold with strength in my soul” as Verse 3 states.

Next, He revived me! When I felt like I was down and out, about to take a TKO from life’s blows, God said, “Not so!” He breathed in me to keep me upright, to help me press forward, to keep me fighting to reclaim all that the devil has taken from me. Yes, troubles still arise, but my perception is different. Looking at things differently in a way is a new life . . . revived from an old, destructive way of thinking. Thank God for the revival!

Finally and most importantly, He saved me! The devil may have seemed close, but God never let harm come near my family or me. Yes, we may have lost some material things or been unable to purchase other things right now, but we are all in good health and spirits. We also know who God is, and we love Him. We worship and praise Him, and we know that the fullness of the earth is available to us. We are saved by grace, and it is only a matter of time before we reap a plentiful harvest for our diligence and faithfulness. As we walk by faith, we have no need to worry, for God “will perfect that which concerns” us! Hallelujah!

I encourage you to walk on in faith. Continue to pray and diligently seek God and all that he has for you. Know that His will for your life is perfect. His love is unfailing, and His hand is on you, strengthening you, reviving you, and saving you. Won’t He do it? Oh, yes He will!

Written by: S. A. Smith

#WorkYourFaith

Leave a Reply

