Friday’s Word-He Is With Me

Friday’s Word
He Is With Me
Psalm 118:5-6 KJV

5 I called upon the Lord in distress: the Lord answered me, and set me in a large place.
6 The Lord is on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me?

There will be a time when you can’t take no more. There will be a time when enough is enough. There will come a time when you want to give up, but you decide to call on God to see if He would hear you. Have you been there before…are you there now?

We all go through life in different stages. We all see different thing concerning our world. But we know for a fact that God can hear us and will come to our rescue. We have the faith that if we are in trouble, if we need an answer, or if things are going wrong, we can count on God to come and see about us. Anyone can say at least once that when they were in a bind or worry about something, God helped them through that time. The writer here is saying during a time in my life when I was perplexed, God answered and rescued me. Then, he makes a profound statement, with the Lord on my side, man can’t bother me…I ain’t scared of you.

Understand that the Lord is with you and knows your struggle. He knows that problem you have and knows how much you can take. When He feels it is enough, know that He will rescue you from it. He is on your side. Stop stressing over something that you have no control over, the Lord is with you. The report didn’t come back the way you wanted, don’t fret, He is with you. The answers you keep hearing are “no”, just smile…He is with you.

Many people will say that it is the suffering of things that will build you and make you more of a Christian. Yes, the Bible say many are the afflictions…but God delivers them. He is with you.

#WorkYourFaith

Leave a Reply

