Friday’s Word-Under New Management

Friday’s Word
Under New Management
Ezekiel 36:26

26 A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you and heart of flesh.

The song “Love Under New Management” by Mikki Howard was a popular hit in the 80s. It spoke of a woman who had given up on love; she didn’t want to fool with it anymore. She said that “experience is a good teacher” and based on that, she had her share of the false sense of love. She had put a wall up and didn’t want to have it down. Games that people played were not the ones she wanted to play. Her past “loves” were not on the same page and her heart had a “closed” sign on it. The words go on and say, “You deserve somethin’ better,” I kept tellin’ myself, Just be patient, true love you’ll find”. That must be a hurting feeling to have your heart played with; to give your all to someone only to find out the love that YOU gave wasn’t the same love that was received. The “love” that was there was stifled in growth because it was not love. The pity parties had served their last drink and the crying eyes have squeezed out the last tear. She was now in defense mode. Can’t you see her shooting down every smiling face coming her way or assuming something that was not there (some of you are there now).

But one day, my God, one day she found a friend. A friend that she could talk with, someone that could be there and not look for something in return. Someone that could listen and hold her while crying then wipe the tears away. She had found real love…song says, “The closed sign on your door, I had to tear it down. A new world of happiness, Turned me completely around”. Family, the frown that was there before has now ascended into a smile. The pep in her step was now back, the sway in the glide has hit stride. Going home wasn’t a chore anymore. She goes on to say, “I’m in love under new management. Someone very special came into my life. Nobody, can take his place, He filled my empty space”.

When we were sinners, we didn’t want to do the will of God. The love that we were experiencing was temporary; falling in and out of love. Nothing seemed to satisfy us, to the point where we couldn’t be happy in the present state that we were in. Just looking for love in all the wrong places. Some of us were like leaves in the wind; blowing from person to person and from thing to thing. Yes, things…if we couldn’t find it in Jim, we found it in Gucci. If Brenda turned on us, Bacardi was standing right there saying, “come on, I’m here for you”. The “love” that we were giving these people or things just didn’t pan out. But when we found our friend…Jesus. When we began to talk with Him, we saw he was different from the rest. I don’t know about you, but my conversation began to grow with Him. The “closed” sign on my heart was changed; I didn’t feel the same. I wanted to spend time with Him. I couldn’t wait to get in my quiet place and tell Him what was going on. When I cried, He wiped away the tears. He told me that He wouldn’t leave me. No longer was it about people or things, but about Him. The heart of stone that was there from the previous “relationships” was now a heart of love.If you don’t know Christ as your Savior, get to know Him.

If you do know Him, get know Him more. Talk with someone that has experienced the love that He has to offer. Once you have experienced the love of Christ, believe me, you will never be the same. Nobody, can take His place, He will fill your empty space…then you will be in love under new management.

#WorkYourFaith

Leave a Reply

